1. Home
  2. News
  3. Jorge Prado and Tom Vialle take moto wins and podium results at ‘Mantova 2’
1 octobre 2020

Jorge Prado and Tom Vialle take moto wins and podium results at ‘Mantova 2’

2020 MXGP10 Mantova2 Vialle

MXGP of Città di Mantova (Italy) number 2: This Wednesday took tenth Grand Prix of the 2020 Motocross World Championship at Mantova in Italy.


Jorge Prado scored his fourth consecutive podium with 2nd overall at round ten of 2020 MXGP and the second Grand Prix in a week to occur at a sunny Mantova in Italy.

Jorge Prado: “The first moto was perfect with a perfect start and I kept my mistakes to a minimum. I thought I had everything right at the second start but the guys came up the inside and I almost crashed together with Romain [Febvre]. I think I was ninth, or something similar, but got up to a good position for the overall win when I stalled the bike and lost two positions. I charged all the way to the finish and I was happy with my riding. No win but two podiums here now so it was a good day. Hopefully we can take the win next weekend.”

Tony Cairoli: “I didn’t expect to ride so well. My nose doesn’t bother me for pain, but it is trickier for breathing. I was also losing some balance. So, the motos were pretty good. I didn’t make many mistakes and we stayed at the front – this is good for the championship especially.”


The 3-1 on the day helped Vialle grow his MX2 championship lead from 21 to 46 points over closest pursuer Jago Geerts.

Tom Vialle: “A good day. I completely missed the start in first race and after a while I managed to get going: then I was riding good. At the end I made a small mistake and Thomas was able to pass me. I really wanted that holeshot in the second, and once out front I led all the moto. Jago caught me a little bit but then he made a mistake and I could take it easy at the end. I’d really happy to be back on the podium again.”

The third and final event at Mantova will take place on Sunday for the Grand Prix of Europe.

Motocross World Championship 2020, Round 10 – Mantova, Italia (number 2)


2. Jorge Prado (KTM)

4. Antonio Cairoli (KTM)


2. Tom Vialle (KTM)

8. Isak Gifting (GasGas)

10. Ruben Fernandez (Yamaha)

21. Michael Sandner (GasGas)

30. Joakin Furbetta (KTM)

credits: press.ktm.com

follow: Airoh Helmet Racing