1. Home
  2. News
  3. Airoh, another top On-Road racing season
10 novembre 2020

Airoh, another top On-Road racing season

2020 On Road Season Locatelli

The 2020 season was characterized by the Covid-19, by the uncertainty of race calendars but also by the great determination to face it in the best way and with great hope. It was another top on-road racing season for Airoh with a world title, three continental titles and many other national championships.

For the second consecutive season, the palmares of Airoh in on road racing improves of a world title thanks to Andrea Locatelli. At the end of a WSSP600 championship he dominated collecting thirteen podiums twelve victories and a second place in fifteen races in addition to seven pole positions and eleven fast laps, is now preparing for the great jump in the WorldSBK, always riding a Yamaha in the Pata Yamaha WorldSBK Official Team.

Always in the middle-class of the championship reserved to derivatives bike thanks also to Kyle Smith, Airoh makes an en plein with his riders who have always started in front of everyone!

Leaving the world stage for the continental championship, there are three titles won respectively by David Alonso, Edoardo Savino and Beatriz Neila upstart of motorcycle racing. The Colombian with a double podium in the last round in Valencia, put the seal with five victories and as many second places on ETC The European Talent Cup; the young Edo#31 Savino, just nine years old, had graduated as Minimoto European Champion as well as the Italian always in the Junior B category. While the young Spanish rider won the Woman's European Cup.

To close the full list of achievements, we need to put out the national titles won by Maria Herrera in the Spanish women’s SBK and the SSP300 CIV title won by Manuel Bastianelli which is added to the title won in 2018.

It is worth to underline also the extraordinary trip to the USA of Lorenzo Zanetti in MotoAmerica. In Indianapolis and Laguna Seca, with the Desmosedici Ducati, he was able to climb six times on the podium on six races, achieving a great victory at Indy. This was the third Italian to win the famous Brickyard after Valentino Rossi at the end of the MotoGP in 2008 and Marco Simoncelli in the 250cc in 2009.

In the end, looking at the numbers, despite the reduction of races due to the distortion of the calendars, the Airohriders have practically equaled the podiums of 2019, scoring 110 podiums with 52 wins, 28 second places and 30 lower steps.

follow: Airoh Helmet Racing